How to allocate decisions between humans and machines

When to Trust Robots with Decisions, and When Not To

Smarter and more adaptive machines are rapidly becoming as much a part of our lives as the internet, and more of our decisions are being handed over to intelligent algorithms that learn from ever-increasing volumes and varieties of data. As these “robots” become a bigger part of our lives, we don’t have any framework for evaluating which decisions we should be comfortable delegating to algorithms and which ones humans should retain. That’s surprising, given the high stakes involved. ….[READ]

One thought on “How to allocate decisions between humans and machines

  1. Ꮐreetings fropm Florida! I’m bored to death ɑt worҝ
    so I decided tⲟ check out your blog onn my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t waіt to take a lookk when I gett home.

    I’m amazed at hoow fast your blog oaded oon my
    moЬile .. I’m not even using WIFI, jսzt 3G .. Anyhow, great Ƅlog!

Leave a Reply

