Is altruism innate?

Adults drop their wallets next to kids to see what they will do. It’s a beautiful experiment.

Are kids born with a sense of right and wrong? Or is that something we develop along the way? This magical button delivers Upworthy stories to you on Facebook: I certainly spent much of my childhood selfishly yelling, “Finders keepers, losers weepers!” or “It’s mine, I found it first!” — anything to claim victory before my sister beat me to it. And I’m sure I wasn’t the only little kid who wanted to keep things for myself no matter the cost. (Right, guys?) In an utterly adorable social experiment, the Japanese Red Cross put little kids’ kindness to the test. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

