Are pop-up ads too self-confident?

Self-Important Pop-Up Ads Aren’t Nearly As Clever As They Think They Are

First off, I have a few confessions to make. Despite being a business and economics writer, I’m not interested in today’s most important stocks. I don’t actually like winning. And really, I don’t care about the future, either. Sorry. These are weighty insights indeed, but I know they are true because they came to me from that source of all truth, the Internet. Or, to be more precise, from a series of small messages that I’ve clicked, thereby expressing my philosophical preferences, in order to close out of pop-up ads on the Internet. These ads typically crop up on websites to advertise a newsletter, or sometimes a product. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

