What Pixar’s “Inside-Out” teaches us

4 Observations on Memory and Emotion

Last week I saw Pixar’s Inside-Out, and I really enjoyed it. It was really funny, but unfortunately I think I was also allergic to something in the theater, because a couple times my throat tightened up and my eyes kept watering. Yes, I was moved through a full range of emotions, but also, as a neuroscientist, I was impressed with the nuanced depiction of complex brain functions that the movie depicted. Understanding these can help you better understand yourself, so I figured I’d share 4 observations: 1. Emotions strengthen memories. ….[READ]

Leave a Reply

